Posted in Poetry, Poetry Xpress

Poetry Shenanigans – Free Fall


To say I’m back would imply that I actually took a break, which I consciously didn’t. Let’s just say I was on a very rough roller coaster ride that didn’t even afford me the comfort of writing and expressing myself. Which might I add is not a fun experience at all, but, on the flip side you do learn a lot more about yourself. Here’s to more inspiration as the days roll on by.

Free Fall

Love lost, love gone;
Out of time…
Beyond space, 
Drifting, lingering,
Wandering aimlessly, limitlessly, 
Without direction, 
Nor destination in sight.
Goodbye my lover,
My dream caster;
Wishing only peace your way,
Through the chaos of broken dreams
and muddled memories.
I keep saying goodbyes,
To scurrying shadows.
Remnants of memories swept away;
Irrevocably displaced,
By the winds of time.

SJ

Author:

A curious human & an eternal student with a tendency for verbal carnage. Writing is something I thoroughly enjoy doing and sharing, and I hope to dazzle or rather minutely entertain with my words.

Leave a comment